• Announcements
     
     
    • Badgerbuckhunter

      Prayers for a longtime Member   11/05/2017

      The Church mass shooting that happened today, was Peggy Wardens Church. She was one of the people killed today and her grandson was shot in the arm and is in surgery. Lets keep her in our thoughts and prayers. I made a topic in the "Cabin" I will keep everyone updated as I get information.
     

bigbassmann

Hag's House VIP
  • Content count

    4,329
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation
 
 

0 Neutral
 
About bigbassmann
 
 
  • Rank
    Parts and Accessories Provider
  • Birthday 09/06/1959
 
Contact Methods
 
 
  • AIM
    ralph45@cableone.net
  • Website URL
    http://rcdavisgamecamerasolutions.weebly.com
  • ICQ
    0
 
Profile Information
 
 
  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    McComb, Mississippi
 
Recent Profile Visitors
 
 
1,045 profile views
 

About Me

I am 50 years old and have always loved the outdoors. My Dad started taking me hunting and fishing when I was about 5 or 6 years old and I thank him for the knowledge that he passed along to me.

 

Graduated high school in 1977 during the Disco age but I am more of an old Rock-N-Roll man. Love Bob Seger, ELO, REO Speedwagon, Jimmy Hendrix, Who, Rolling Stones; the list could go on and on. Never get tired of listening to it.

 

Married young, within 8 months of finishing school. It didn't work out, mostly because we were both too young and thought we were in love and after 3 years we divorced. Best part though was my beautiful daughter who is now 29 years old with 2 children of her own, a boy and a girl. Still get along great with the ex and my best friend is her older brother.

 

Married again in '97 to a great gal. We share the same passion for the outdoors and she is my hunting and fishing partner. We take vacation together just so we can either hunt or fish depending on the season. We don't have children which is ok with us at our age, we can enjoy the grandkids. :)

 

I enjoy restoring old cars and trucks and I own a 1970 Chevy C10 LWB truck that took me 6 years to restore with the help of my best friend. I returned the favor by helping him with his '67 Dodge Dart and his '54 Chevy 3100 pickup. Next year we are going to start working on a '73 Chevy Nova that belonged to his father. It needs some major repairs and will take a few years to complete.

 

Now I have been bitten by the hombrew bug. My wife says it is never ending with all the hobbies I have going on. She's a great gal and she doesn't mind at all. At least she always knows where I am. :)