dgrad

First Video Set

I made my first video set yesterday with an Hx20v. This is my first build with this camera, and it has the LCD board and set for 30 second video clips. I reworked the way I vented the case for sound, and the sound is just as good as if the camera were handheld Hughes told me they could connect me to satellite internet without cutting down any trees behind our house. They will be here niext Thursday morning to do that. I am also transferring our telephone to them. I will be getting nternet and telephone for the same price that I have been paying for phone alone. So soon I will be able tp post videos and watch others videos. In this first pic you can see I dumped a bucket of donuts and other goodies behind the bear tree. I like to put them there so the camera can't see them. The camera is on the tree 12 feet uphill from the bear tree

post-5081-1394817814_thumb.jpg

Today when I go down there I need to take some wrenches and tighten my eyebolts. Those large eyebolts have 3/8" shanks, and I have chain that I will take down today also. I bought 4 six foot lengths of this chain two years ago. It was $7.00 per foot, but the only way you can cut it is with a torch. I also have locks that can't be cut. I have had four cameras stolen off of my propery by tresspassers, but this will never happen again. The chain also prevents the bears from getting the camera off of the tree. I have not had bear damage for five years now, but this is the first time I have used the HPWA. We will see if it survives the summer

post-5081-1394818560_thumb.jpg

Edited by dgrad

This set is on a steep mountainside and the creek is 40 yards down below When I took this pic, I could see part of the roof of our house. across the creek and 200 yards up the creek, but looking this direction you can't see the creek

post-5081-1394819050_thumb.jpg

Looking good buddy. Keep at it.

Looking the other direction down the creek, you can see the creek down below