pdskal

WI Bear Harvest Permit Awarded!

I just checked the WI DNR website and draw results have been posted for the 2015 Bear hunting season! I've been saving my preference points for six years and this year decided to 'put-in' for consideration for a harvest permit. Well..... I got it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can't wait until September................ I'll be headed to the Northwoods to try and harvest a big 'ol Wisconsin bear with stick & string!!!!!!!! Wish me luck!!!!!!

I'll update this thread with more details throughout Spring/Summer/Fall as we get closer to the hunt! For now, I'll be sitting back and daydreaming for months! :lol:

Congrats Paul

Do you have a place picked out to hunt already?

Congrats Paul

Ken,

I have a spot picked out up in zone A in Price County. Details are not confirmed yet, but that is my intention. Do you have bears up at your camp? I can't remember. I think you may be in zone C?

Congrats Paul

Ken,

I have a spot picked out up in zone A in Price County. Details are not confirmed yet, but that is my intention. Do you have bears up at your camp? I can't remember. I think you may be in zone C?

yea theres quite a few bear up by us. The land is in Armstrong Creek area

Is baiting allowed?

Stick a bear through the lungs and they go down faster then same hit on a whitetail. Make sure you have toilet paper too cause when you get one and it gives off its death moan... :eekout:

Baiting is allowed, but you can only hunt over bait during certain times during the season. This will be my first bear hunt, so it will be quite a memorable experience.

Baiting is allowed, but you can only hunt over bait during certain times during the season. This will be my first bear hunt, so it will be quite a memorable experience.