• Announcements

• Badgerbuckhunter

Prayers for a longtime Member   11/05/2017

The Church mass shooting that happened today, was Peggy Wardens Church. She was one of the people killed today and her grandson was shot in the arm and is in surgery. Lets keep her in our thoughts and prayers. I made a topic in the "Cabin" I will keep everyone updated as I get information.

wvridgerunner

New P41 And S600 Builds

11 posts in this topic

I've been spending most of my free time lately building cams with some extra parts I have lying around. Just finished these 2 recently. The first is a Sony s600 in a Pelican 1040 with Bigfoot Board, Security Pipe, and 4AA External Power. I plan to swap the current Bigfoot Board with a fast hack the next time I place an order from snapshot sniper.

DSC_0030_zpsup13ytgl.jpg

DSC_0047%201_zps52tanevg.jpg

The 2nd is a Sony p41 in an Otter 3250, Yeti Board with raised pir and an HPWA, Security Pipe and 6AA for External Power. This is my first time using a 3250 in a build without a slave. I actually like this case/board/camera combo. It was nice not having to worry about cramming everything into a small case.

DSC_0042_zpspdfyokiv.jpg

DSC_0051%201_zpsruzkzpia.jpg

Here are a few test pics from the yard. I was happy to see these guys made it through our gun season.

DSC03128_zpsh1o08xqo.jpg

DSC03127_zpsrcqlz5ld.jpg

DSC02896_zpsysf4pz9f.jpg

DSC00207_zpskysf9goq.jpg

DSC00404_zpslramsiqd.jpg

Edited by wvridgerunner

Beautiful builds and great photos. And, the camo is just super on that red maple bark.

Did you have to grind either the 1040 case or the S600 to get the camera to fit in the case? I'm about ready to do a similar build but it looks like material has to be removed to get the camera in the case.

Edited by Woody Meristem

Beautiful builds and great photos. And, the camo is just super on that red maple bark.