knobby

10/22

any you peeps ever make/build one of those 'tweaked out' 10/22s ?

I have a 10/22 mag....i got bored the other day and ordered some pieces parts....it'll probly do more for its looks than its accuracy tho haha

gotnee pics?

Edited by knobby

looks pretty slick I have a 10/22 that is about 15 years old ....never thaught about modifing it :cheers: ....... :cool:

I have one I left at my place in Michigan that is all decked out with the folding stock (welded) and the muzzel break, flash suppressor, ect so it looks like an assult rifle. has 25 round clips and is all stainless.

it didnt seem to effect the accuracy at all, it still shoots very well.

Muddy... I am the wrong person to ask for advice haha I am a total newbie to this and I haven't even fired this rifle yet in its present condition. I had to run out tonite to Gander Mountain and get some taller scope mounts for it. I was actually hopin maybe one of the members here was experienced and could offer some tips for us

do alot of reading at rimfirecentral.com do a google search for 10/22's theres probly 1000s of webpages about them

including the cost of the original 10/22 Magnum....yer lookin at a $1000 rifle in my pic....and theres still more I could do lol. Although the only parts left from the original gun right now are the receiver and bolt.

It's just a toy....a rather exspensive one that couldve been done cheaper but it wasnt......hopefully it shoots well haha

maybe I'll make it out and see if it'll kill a coyote before the warm weather gets here

I like your gun. I just finished mine about a month ago I have some pics on my webpage below. i have a Hornet stock, butler creek barrel, Hornet custom trigger kit and a 4 X Marline scope I had laying around. This thing will drive tacks. The next thing I will get later will be a .17 mach 2 barrel. I am waiting on the prices to come down some. :cheers: