I bought a couple kits using the XLP board..........how does it stack up to the Pixle the SSS or the yetti? I am new to this .But having fun. One of the above mentioned that they didnt know why the XLP had such a narrow field of view and was the wrong focal length for that PIR...........What were they trying to tell me??? Did I buy the wrong things here. I hope not again. Thanks Drop

• Replies 96
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I do not know much about the XLP or have I heard any reviews on that board.

If you were to offer me 10 Pix LE boards or 1 SSS or ! yeti .......... It would be a tough decision ..........

......... on which board, the SSS or the YETI ............. you would have to pay me money as well as give me the 10 PIX boards before I would take them.

Your liable to open a huge can of worms asking that, lol.

IMO, most boards out are really good. I think a lot of it is preference to certain features each has. Service is also very important in the purchase of a board and there are some great people here who are very helpful in troubleshooting probs with their boards.

I eat worms all the time lol. Yep, most will work sorta OK, but Yeti and SSS are tops in my book right now.

Testing my XLP kit this weekend but wont know for a few weeks. I do know if you have any questions or need help daryl from whitetail supply is real fast in responding thats a plus in my book.

Strut&Rut & Drop,

Let us know how the XLP works out.

I have used both the SSS and Yeti. I can tell you that they are both wonderful units! The guys building them are also top notch guys. I have called both of them and emailed them a host of questions and both guys have always gotten back to me right away. I have even had to send one back to Yeti because I messed it up :o . He offered to fix it for me and I sent it back to him. This was way above and beyond what he needed to do. :)

My 2 cents worth.